RSS

Creating My Learning Log

21 Jun

I created this learning log when I first started the Ed Tech program 18 months ago. This was my introduction to blogging. While I enjoy casually following several blogs and I see the value of blogging, I find maintaining one rather odious. As many of us, I have both a website and a blog and sometimes it is a bit overwhelming figuring out what should be posted to the blog verses the website, so I tend to post to both.

Having said that, I think that blogging would be an excellent activity for students.  For example, instead of keeping a binder or manila folders full of papers, students could maintain an electronic portfolio of work.  Also, since our school does student-lead conferences  a blog would be an awesome conversation starter.  Managing a blog would also help students build tech literacy skills.

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
