RSS

Technology Pyramid

21 Jul

I was replying to a comment  on the Narcissus and Microwaves post Angie made in regards to the food pyramid and got to thinking there might be one for technology. I found a cool technology pyramid and  thought I would share it with all of the readers.

bloom tech pyramid

Creative Commons License

Credit:
Penny, S. (n.d.). Bloom’s Taxonomy Pyramid. Retrieved from http://faculty.indstate.edu/spenney/bdt.htm
 

Tags:

6 responses to “Technology Pyramid

  1. Bryan Wiedeman

    July 23, 2014 at 5:31 am

    Great resource. I think this would be really good to share with colleagues when trying to get them to understand the different ways that tech can be used in instruction.

     
    • cedwardsbms

      July 23, 2014 at 6:30 am

      That is what I was thinking too,Bryan. The pyramid is also a visual reminder for those who do incorporate technology that there is variety of options to choose from. Hopefully, it will help avoid tech-tunnel vision. I know one tool doesn’t fit all with me and mine, so I doubt it does with others.

       
  2. misslodwick

    July 23, 2014 at 6:29 am

    This is really cool! I haven’t heard of some of these tools and resources and it is neat to see what I use and how it falls under Bloom’s Taxonomy.

     
    • cedwardsbms

      July 23, 2014 at 6:50 am

      I am printing out so I have it as a reference sheet. I can also add to it as I discover and hear about others.

       
  3. Kim

    July 23, 2014 at 7:21 pm

    I think this is an amazing visual that really connects and integrates the wide variety of tech tools available to everyone. I love that it’s like the food pyramid that we are all familiar with. It gives you “options” for getting your daily servings. Very clever!

     
    • cedwardsbms

      July 23, 2014 at 7:23 pm

      I am appreciative of the lady who put it together! Now to start using the apps and adding to the pyramid 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
